Provençal Villages

A DELVE INTO PROVENCAL CULTURE

Saint-Tropez

Whether you're popping in for a coffee or planning a day tour, Saint-Tropez is a place dreams are made of, steeped in the chic, casual and palpitating atmosphere of the Côte d'Azur. Enjoy delving into the village's exceptional heritage, culture and terroir, not forgetting, of course, Saint-Tropez's legendary beaches, boutiques, restaurants and luxury retreats.

Fréjus

A young and dynamic town, with a history dating back over 2,000 years, Fréjus promises a unique day out on the beautiful Côte d’Azur coast, where the luscious green Estérel hills meet azure-blue Mediterranean waters to offer a dazzling travel experience instilled with a sunny, festive atmosphere.

Salernes

Salernes is a small village set at the foot of a ruined medieval castle in the inland Var area, at the heart of the Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur region. Its many old fountains, bridges and Romanesque chapels make it a must-see hub of history. Nature and history buffs will love visiting the Saint-Barthélemy site, nestling in a gorge harbouring many previously-inhabited caves, home to a votive chapel and the "Tholos de la Lauve" megalithic tomb.

Lorgues

The authenticity of this typical southern town is sure to delight. Lorgues is a haven for sport, nature and gastronomy fans alike and features a delightful medieval quarter lined with restaurants, plunging visitors into the days of the Knights Templar... Leisure activities abound here and include tennis, horse riding, mountain biking and hiking. The fertile landscapes around Lorgues have made it a hub of local produce, including wine and olives, watered abundantly by the Argens and Florièye rivers that form its natural boundaries.

Tourtour

Nicknamed the "Provence village in the sky", Tourtour is ranked among France's Most Beautiful Villages. Its medieval castle and 12th-century castle are redolent with a rich and tumultuous history. Tourtour's many old fountains, arched passageways, sunny lanes and stone houses topped with round roof tiles make it a must for curiosity-seekers and history lovers alike.

Sanary-sur-Mer

You'll find all of the inimitable charm of Provence in this dazzling little fishing village with its pretty square, daily flower market and colourful façades. Between two dips in azure-blue waters, take a moment to explore the coastal footpath and its breathtaking verdant scenery. A paradise for nature lovers. 

Bormes-les-Mimosas

The panoramic view from Bormes' historic quarter - one of France's most beautiful Villages in Bloom – offers a perfect vantage point for admiring the flaming sunset over the Med. The Favière quarter, bordering the sea, is home to a variety of diving schools, plus a water sports centre and the beaches of Favière and Gouron.

The Cabasson quarter is lined with some of the Var area's most beautiful wild and protected beaches. Cabasson is also home to Brégançon Fort, the summer residence of the French Presidents since 1968.

Just Nearby
Provence Lifestyle
Nature
Luscious green Provence
Provençal Villages
Un patrimoine riche

Culture

A la découverte de la culture Provençale

Saint-Tropez

Le temps d’une escapade ou pour une journée, Saint-Tropez est le lieu de tous les rêves. Vous y retrouverez un art de vivre chic, décontracté et trépidant, propre au littoral Méditerranéen. Optez pour la découverte de son patrimoine, sa culture et son terroir exceptionnel, et faites-vous plaisir avec son ambiance riviera, ses boutiques et restaurants.

Fréjus

Une ville jeune et dynamique, avec plus de 2000 ans d‘histoire. Fréjus vous propose une expérience unique en plein cœur de la Côte d’Azur. L’alliance du vert de l’Esterel et du bleu de la Méditerranée vous feront vivre des instants inoubliables dans une atmosphère ensoleillée et festive.

Salernes

Salernes est une petite ville du Var au cœur de la région Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur. Ces nombreuses fontaines, ponts et chapelles romanes en font un lieu historique incontournable. Pour les amoureux de la nature et d’histoire, le site de Saint-Barthélemy, au creux d’une gorge abritant de nombreuses grottes autrefois habitées, possède une chapelle votive ainsi qu’une tombe mégalithique du « tholos de la Lauve ».

Lorgues

A la découverte d’une petite ville du Sud, l’authenticité de Lorgues en fait tout son charme. Amateurs de sport, de nature ou de gastronomie, il y en a pour tous les goûts. Entre ses restaurants, son centre médiéval qui vous plongera dans l’histoire des Templiers, il est facile de s’y divertir (tennis, balades à cheval, poney ou VTT et randonnées). Au milieu de cultures variées, où croissent notamment la vigne et l’olivier, les vallées des rivières Argens et Florièye forment ses frontières naturelles.

Tourtour

Surnommé « le village dans le ciel de Provence », Tourtour est classé parmi “les plus beaux villages de France”. Une histoire passée très riche se raconte dans les enceintes du Château Médiéval et du Château du XVIIe siècle. Entre fontaines, passages voûtés, ruelles ensoleillées et maisons de pierres coiffées de tuiles rondes, le cadre est parfait pour les curieux en quête d’histoire.

Sanary-sur-Mer

Sanary-sur-Mer, tout le charme de la Provence se retrouve sur la place du petit port de pêche regorgeant de couleurs, dans son marché aux fleurs quotidien et ses façades colorées. Entre deux baignades, pour les amateurs de nature et de paysages, le sentier du littoral vous dévoilera un décor verdoyant à couper le souffle. 

Bormes-les-Mimosas

Connu pour être l’un des villages les plus fleuris en France, la vue panoramique du vieux village sera parfaite pour contempler le coucher du soleil sur la méditerranée. En bord de mer, dans le quartier de la Favière, vous retrouverez les différentes écoles de plongées, base nautique, ainsi que les plages de la Favière et de Gouron.

Le quartier de Cabasson vous offrira des plages à la nature encore sauvage et protégée, faisait parties des plus belles plages du Var. C’est notamment dans ce quartier que se situe la résidence d’été des Présidents de la République Française depuis 1968.

Découvrir les alentours
L'art de vivre en Provence
Nature
Une Provence verdoyante
Culture
Un patrimoine riche