Nature

Luscious green Provence

Sillans-la-Cascade

This little village is home to one of France's most beautiful waterfalls and the highest in the Var area. Surrounded by lush greenery, the 44-metre fall plunges into a turquoise-blue lagoon lit up by sunshine almost all year round, offer an idyllic landscape and invitation to dive in! Enjoy a delightful walk, then wind up your tour with a refreshing and well-deserved dip in the river.

Verdon Canyon

Overflowing with natural treasures and breathtaking scenery, the Verdon Regional Nature Reserve is an absolute must for nature lovers. Located between Castellane and Moustiers-Sainte-Marie, this highly-coveted destination – Europe's largest canyon - is also a marvellous playground for sportier guests and a paradise for water sports, rock climbing, mountain biking and paragliding. Just take your pick! The banks of the pure and tranquil Sainte-Croix lake and surrounding hills offer sweeping views over the medieval villages of Bauduen, Aiguines and Les Salles-sur-Verdon.

Cotignac

A must-do for nature-seeking adventurers, the magnificent village of Cotignac stands under a 400 metre-long and 80 metre-high cliff of volcanic tuff rock studded with Troglodyte caves and dwellings. Wind up your tour at the Cascade du Gouffre waterfall down from the village, just 15 minutes away on foot along the river - a magnificent little treasure at the end of the world that promises to delight all the family. Before you leave, don't miss a visit to Notre Dame de Grâces sanctuary welcoming pilgrims – and in particular families – for the last 500 years, come to honour the Holy Family.

Villecroze

Start off your tour with an easy-going stroll around the maze of old lanes lining the historic quarter of Villecroze, a "Var Village of Character", before plunging into the welcome coolness of the caves and waterfall. Wind up your adventure with a visit to the magnificent tree-filled park overflowing with Mediterranean plants and trees, set in the hollow of the volcanic tuff cliff.

Porquerolles, Port-Cros and le Levant

Jewels of the Mediterranean, they offer to the visitor a small corner of paradise. Each with its own character, they will enchant you for sure. Family walks, large sandy beaches, wild hikes, small creeks... Porquerolles, Port-Cros and Le Levant offer exceptional landscapes.

The Maures, the Estérel and the Sainte-Baume

The Massif des Maures with its dark green forests of cork oaks and chestnut trees, the Massif de l'Estérel with its red rocks plunging into the sea, the Massif de la Sainte-Baume, a barrier of white limestone sheltering a sacred cave and a relic forest.

Cap Lardier, Cap Taillat, and Cap Camarat

The 3 capes are protected areas for several decades. Lardier, Taillat and Camarat are the guardians of the peninsula of Saint-Tropez. Overlooking the bay of Pampelonne, the Cap Camarat and its lighthouse watch over the beach of Pampelonne, both mythical and beautiful. From the lighthouse, an exceptional panorama is spread out, with magnificent landscapes with bright colors.

Just Nearby
Provence Lifestyle
Culture
A rich heritage
Provençal Villages
A delve into Provencal culture

Nature

Une Provence verdoyante

Sillans-la-Cascade

Ce petit village du Var offre l’une des plus belles cascades de France et plus haute chute d’eau du Var. Une chute d’eau de 44 mètres entourée de verdure avec son lagon bleu turquoise et ses rayons de soleil quasi permanents en font un paysage idyllique qui nous donne envie d’y plonger ! Profitez d’une balade à pied pour finir par une baignade dans la rivière bien mérité.

Les Gorges du Verdon

Le Parc Naturel Régional du Verdon avec son patrimoine architectural qui regorge de trésors naturels, séduira les amateurs de natures et paysages exceptionnels. Situées entre Castellane et Moustiers-Sainte-Marie, cette destination prisée de tous, est également un merveilleux terrain de jeux pour des escapades sportives dans le plus grand canyon d’Europe : sports aquatiques, escalade, VTT, parapente… à vous de choisir. Le long des eaux pures et tranquille du Lac de Sainte Croix, ou perché en haut des collines bordant le lac, vous pourrez profiter des vues imprenables qu’offrent les villages médiévaux de Bauduen, Aiguines et Les Salles-sur-Verdon.

Cotignac

Un incontournable dans la région pour les aventuriers en quête de nature : le rocher de tuf de 400m de long sur 80m de haut qui surplombe le magnifique village de Cotignac. Vous y retrouverez des grottes et habitations troglodytes, pour finir par la cascade du Gouffre, en contrebas du village à seulement 15 minutes de marche le long de la rivière. Un petit coin splendide, coupé du monde qui ravira les grands comme les petits. Avant de partir, n’hésitez pas à visiter le sanctuaire Notre-Dame de Grâces qui accueille depuis 500 ans de nombreux pèlerins – en particulier des familles – qui viennent se ressourcer auprès de la Sainte famille.

Villecroze

Pour commencer, laissez-vous entraîner dans le labyrinthe de ruelles du vieux village de Villecroze, classé « Village de Caractère du Var ». Vous apprécierez d’autant plus la fraîcheur naturelle des grottes et de la cascade par la suite. Et pour finir, profitez du magnifique parc arboré aux essences méditerranéennes, au creux de la falaise de tuf.

Porquerolles, Port-Cros et le Levant

Joyaux de la Méditerranée, elles offrent au visiteur un petit coin de paradis. Chacune avec son caractère, elles vous enchanteront à coup sûr. Balades en famille, grandes plages de sable, randonnées sauvages, petites criques…Porquerolles, Port-Cros et Le Levant offrent des paysages exceptionnels

Les Maures, l'Estérel et la Sainte-Baume

Le Massif des Maures avec ses forêts vert sombre de chênes lièges et de châtaigniers, le Massif de l’Estérel aux roches rouges plongeant dans la mer, le Massif de la Sainte-Baume, barrière de calcaire blanc abritant une grotte sacrée et une forêt relique… Des paysages grandioses à découvrir.

Le Cap Lardier, le Cap Taillat, le Cap Camarat

Les 3 caps sont des espaces protégés depuis plusieurs décennies. Lardier, Taillat et Camarat sont les gardiens de la presqu’île de Saint-Tropez. Dominant la baie de Pampelonne, le Cap Camarat et son phare veillent sur la plage de Pampelonne, à la fois mythique et magnifique. Depuis le phare s’étale un panorama exceptionnel, avec de magnifiques paysages aux couleurs éclatantes.

Découvrir les alentours
L'art de vivre en Provence
Plage
Les plages provençales
Culture
A la découverte de la culture provençale