LE JARDIN DE BERNE

GASTRONOMIC RESTAURANT - MICHELIN ONE-STAR & MICHELIN SUSTAINABLE GASTRONOMY GREEN STAR

A Singular and Poetic Culinary Voyage "From the Soil to the Soul"

 At "Le Jardin de Berne*", Chefs Louis Rameau and Eric Raynal seek out the hidden truth in each ingredient to curate unique and meaningful associations, never-before-seen pairings and astonishing textures that respect nature's true intentions.

"We work holistically with each product, piercing its secrets and drawing endless inspiration for our ever-changing seasonal creations", underlines Chef Louis Rameau.

The restaurant is open every day from 7 p.m to 9.30 p.m.

Le Jardin de Berne - Le loup de méditerranée

The Chef's Cuisine

Every dish is a personal encounter that goes beyond the table to embody Château de Berne's preserved environment and carefully-curated tranquillity. Booking a table at "Le Jardin de Berne*" means embarking on a whole new voyage. Both chefs strive to unveil the full potential of each ingredient by creating dishes with pairings that are easy to read, natural, and even virtually raw. Some aromas are so fragile and fleeting that they can almost be enjoyed on their own. Their noble intentions alone promise a pleasurable tasting experience, enhanced by the mastery of each gesture: a genuine ode to the incredible know-how of nature. 

A Wine List Curated for You

Our gastronomic restaurant features a very extensive wine list representing all regions of France, together with some international wines. Of course, it gives pride of place to wines from our beautiful region and Château de Berne's Côtes de Provence whites, reds and rosés.

In the Wings of a Michelin-Starred Restaurant

Watching a top chef at work in the kitchen then tasting his creations is every foodie's dream. Chef Louis Rameau brings your dreams to life at "Les Tables du Chef" – a table set facing the vast kitchen where you can savour the ballet of the brigade, or gazing out over the vines for a more intimate eating experience.

See a unique show in the heart of the kitchens

The Chef invites you into his world for a privileged dinner at the "table du pass". Seated comfortably at the end of the counter, your eyes riveted on the stove, you have a front row seat to follow the preparation of the dishes and the setting of the plates. A total immersion in the kitchens of a starred restaurant.

A Sustainable Approach

Château de Berne's three vegetable gardens lie amid beautiful and sweet-scented lavender beds.2, Spanning over 3,000 m2, they are used to grow vegetables, berries, fruit, aromatic plants and flowers using organic farming techniques.

The estate is also home to four thousand olive trees producing Château de Berne's olive oil, renowned for its green fruitiness.

Les Tables du Chef
An unforgettable dining experience
OUR CHEFS
Their vision & commitments
Bars
Savour the moment

LE JARDIN DE BERNE

restaurant gastronomique une étoile au guide Michelin et une étoile verte gastronomie durable

Une expérience gustative singulière et poétique “de l’écorce à l’âme”

 Au “Jardin de Berne*” les chefs Louis Rameau et Eric Raynal cherchent une vérité cachée dans chaque ingrédient pour créer des associations nouvelles, des accords inédits, des textures surprenantes tout en respectant l’intention initiale portée par la nature.

 “ Nous travaillons l’entièreté du produit. Un choix pour nous approcher davantage de son intimité… et une vraie source d’inspiration, pour une table renouvelée au gré des saisons.” souligne Louis Rameau. 

Sans titre - 2021-08-06T084653.601

La cuisine du chef

Chaque plat est une rencontre personnelle qui se poursuit au-delà de la table par un environnement préservé et une quiétude cultivée. Réserver une table au Jardin de Berne*, c’est faire un deuxième voyage.  Les deux hommes ont à cœur de dévoiler tout le potentiel de chaque ingrédient en imaginant des assiettes aux accords lisibles tout en restant naturels, voire presque bruts. Certains arômes, fragiles et fugaces, sont si subtils qu’ils se savourent presque seuls. Leur noble intention est mise au service d’une expérience de plaisir et de dégustation, sublimée par la maîtrise du geste : une véritable ode à l’incroyable savoir-faire de la nature. 

En harmonie une carte des vins choisie pour vous

Le restaurant gastronomique vous propose une carte des vins très riche représentant toutes les régions de France et quelques vins étrangers aussi. Elle fait bien sûr la part belle aux vins de notre belle région et aux Côtes de Provence, blanc, rouge ou rosé, du Domaine du Château de Berne.

Dans les coulisses d’un restaurant étoilé Michelin

Quel gastronome n’a pas rêvé d’observer un grand chef en cuisine et ensuite de goûter ses créations à ses côtés ! Le Chef Louis Rameau réalise votre souhait en vous faisant asseoir à sa table face à l’immense cuisine afin d’assister au ballet des équipes bien rodées en cuisine ou installés face aux vignes pour repas en toute intimité.

Une démarche durable

Au détour d’un massif de lavande, on découvre les trois potagers du domaine. Sur plus de 3000m2, légumes, baies, fruits, plantes aromatiques et fleurs sont cultivés dans le respect de l’agriculture biologique.

On compte également quatre mille oliviers qui produisent l’huile d’olive signée Berne, réputée pour son fruité vert.

Tables du chef
Un dîner inoubliable
Les chefs
Leurs visions et engagements
Les bars
Une pause douceur